Biography

Alexander Polianichko (March 26, 1953, Frolovo, Volgograd Oblast, Russia) appears to be Russian conductor and teacher.

He graduated from the Rostov State Conservatoire as a violinist (professor Matvey Dreier, 1977). In 1988 he graduated from the Leningrad State Conservatoire with honours, having studied the Opera-Symphonic conducting (professor Ilya Musin) and in 1991 he received the Doctor of Musial Arts Degree. From 1984 till 1987 he was working as a violinist in the Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra under Evgeny Mravinsky.

In 1988 he was awarded the first prize in the Sixth All-Union Conductor’s Competition (there was no second prize at all).

He was the main conductor of the State Chamber Orchestra of the Belarus Republic (USSR, 1986-1989), Bornemouth Sinfonietta (UK, 1996-1999), Rostov Academic Symphony orchestra (Russia, 2012-2015).

In 1985-1987 he was working at the department of Opera-Symphonic conducting at the Leningrad State Conservatoire and in 1986-1989 at the Belarusian State Academy of Music. In 2012-2015 he was an assistant professor at the Rostov State Conservatoire.

Since 1989 he performed as conductor with the Mariinsky Opera and Ballet Theatre and went on tours with them to Europe, Israel, China, USA, Taiwan, South Korea, and Japan.

He performed as a guest conductor at the major scenes of the world, among them were Opera Australia, English National Opera, Bolshoi Theatre, Welsh National Opera, Goetheburg Opera, Danish Royal Opera, Deutsche Oper Berlin, the Royal Opera Covent Garden, La Scala, Lyric Opera of Kansas City, the Teatro Nacional de São Carlos, Opera de Lyon, Nationale Reisopera of The Nederlands, Opera New Zealand, Norwegian Opera, Opéra de Monte Carlo, Opera Colorado, San Francisco Opera, Opera National de Paris, Teatro Massima of Palermo, Zurich Opera, Swedish Royal Opera, Stuttgart Opera.

Alexander works with the leading symphonic orchestras of Russia, Australia, Belarus, Belgium, the United Kingdom, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Latvia, New Zealand, Norway, France, USA (including the Chicago Symphony orchestra).

Alexander Polianichko has audio recordings on “Melodia”, TV and radio records in Russia and abroad, and also a number of DVD records including Tchaikovsky’s opera The Tsarina’s Slippers/Cherevichki with the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden (directed by Francesca Zambello, 2009), a concert program “Beyond the score” with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra (2008), and the world premiere of the ballet “Julia and Romeo”by Mats Ek (Swedish Royal Opera, 2013).

Together with the Royal Baltic Festival and Peter the Great Music Academy Alexander organizes conducting master-classes on a regular basis.

Биография

Александр Маркович Полянѝчко — российский дирижёр и педагог.

Окончил Ростовскую государственную консерваторию как скрипач (класс профессора Матвея Дрейера, выпуск 1977 г.). С отличием окончил отделение оперно-симфонического дирижирования (выпуск 1988 г.) и ассистентуру-стажировку (выпуск 1991 г.) Ленинградской государственной консерватории (класс профессора Ильи Мусина). С 1984 по 1987 артист (скрипач) ЗКР АСО Ленинградской филармонии под управлением Е. А. Мравинского.

В 1988 г. удостоен звания Лауреата первой премии VI Всесоюзного конкурса дирижёров (вторая не присуждалась).

Главный дирижер и художественный руководитель Государственного камерного оркестра Белоруссии (СССР, 1986-1989), Bornemouth Sinfonietta (UK, 1996-1999), Ростовского Академического симфонического оркестра (РФ, 2012-2015).

Преподаватель на кафедрах оперно-симфонического дирижирования Ленинградской (1985-1987) и Белорусской государственных консерваторий (1986-1989). Доцент кафедры оперно-симфонического дирижирования консерватории г. Ростова-на-Дону (2012-2015).

С 1989 – дирижер Мариинского театра, с труппой которого многократно гастролировал в странах Европы, а также Израиле, Китае, США, Тайване, Южной Корее и Японии.

В качестве приглашенного дирижера выступает на сценах всемирно известных оперных театров, среди которых: Австралийская опера, Английская Национальная опера, Большой театр, Валлийская Национальная опера, Гетеборгский оперный театр, Датская Королевская опера, Немецкая опера (Берлин), Королевская опера Ковент Гарден, Ла Скала, Лирическая опера Канзас Сити, Лиссабонский Национальный театр «Сан Карлуш», Лионская опера, Метрополитен-опера, Нидерландская опера, Новозеландская опера, Норвежская Королевская опера, Опера Монте-Карло, Опера Колорадо, Опера Сан-Франциско, Парижская Национальная опера, Театр «Массимо» (Палермо), Цюрихская опера, Шведская Королевская опера, Штутгартская опера.

Работает с ведущими симфоническими оркестрами России, а также Австралии, Белоруссии, Бельгии, Великобритании, Дании, Испании, Италии, Латвии, Новой Зеландии, Норвегии, Франции, США (в том числе с Чикагским симфоническим оркестром).

Имеет грамзаписи на фирме «Мелодия», записи на ТВ и Радио в России и за рубежом, а также ряд записей на DVD, среди которых: опера П.И. Чайковского «Черевички» (реж. Франческа Замбелло, Королевский театр Конвент Гарден, 2009), концерт «Beyond the Score» с Чикагским симфоническим оркестром (2008), и мировая премьера балета «Julia and Romeo» (хореограф Матс Эк, Шведская королевская опера, 2013).

Совместно с Королевским Балтийским фестивалем и «Peter the Great music Academy» регулярно проводит международные дирижерские мастер-классы.